View All | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N| O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

 

Name Title/Department Research Interests
Kevin Haggerty, MSW, PhD
    Email: haggerty@u.washington.edu
    Researcher website
Associate Director, Social Development Research Group
  • Long term follow-up of Focus on Families
Abigail Halperin, MD, MPH
    Email: abigail@u.washington.edu
    Researcher website
Acting Assistant Professor, Health Services
Director, Tobacco Studies in Public Health and Tobacco Scholars Program
  • Tobacco control research, advocacy and policy development
  • Clinical interventions for tobacco dependence and alcohol-related risk reduction among college students
Ryan Hansen, PharmD
    Email: rhansen@uw.edu
    Researcher website
Acting Assistant Professor, Pharmacy
Vice President & Director of Technology, Kelley-Ross Pharmacy
  • Prescription opioid abuse; overdose prevention
  • Pharmacy technology, clinical pharmacy and pharmaceutical outcomes research
Bryan Hartzler, PhD
    Email: hartzb@u.washington.edu
    Researcher website
Research Scientist, Alcohol and Drug Abuse Institute
  • Motivational interviewing
  • Provider skill assessment
  • Treatment process and outcome
  • Neuropsychology of addictive behavior
Mary Hatch-Maillette, PhD
    Email: hatchm@u.washington.edu
    Researcher website
Research Scientist, Alcohol and Drug Abuse Institute
  • (Research) Substance abuse treatment; Risk/threat assessment; Gender issues in forensic contexts; PTSD
  • (Clinical) Treatment of major psychiatric illness; Addictions treatment; Comorbidity of PTSD and addictions
J. David Hawkins, PhD
    Email: jdh@u.washington.edu
    Researcher website
Professor, School of Social Work
Founding Director, Social Development Research Group
  • Alcohol and drug abuse prevention in childhood and adolescence
Erik J. Hawkins, PhD
    Email: Eric.Hawkins@va.gov
    Researcher website
Acting Assistant Professor, Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences
  • Patient Characteristics in SUD Treatment
  • Patient progress and supervision
Christian Hendershot, PhC
    Email: chender@u.washington.edu
    Researcher website
Doctoral Student, Psychology
  • Genetic polymorphisms in relation to alcohol expectancies and drinking in Asian Americans
Jerald R. Herting, PhD
    Email: herting@u.washington.edu
    Researcher website
Research Associate Professor, Psychosocial & Community Health
  • Aolescent drug and alcohol use, mental health, delinquency, and educational achievement
  • School-based interventions to prevent dropout, suicide risk, substance use/abuse
  • Methods to identify high-risk populations for indicated intervention programs
  • Survey design, instrument development, statistical models for evaluating program effectiveness
Karl G. Hill, PhD
    Email: khill@u.washington.edu
    Researcher website
Associate Professor, Social Development Research Group
  • Understanding the factors that influence positive and problem youth and adult development
  • Intergenerational mechanisms and processes in development
  • Systems-oriented, social-developmental, life-span theory
Darryl Holman, PhD
    Email: djholman@u.washington.edu
    Researcher website
Associate Professor, Anthropology
  • Prenatal alcohol exposure effects / dermatoglyphic traits
Carole Hooven, PhD
    Email: chooven@u.washington.edu
Research Scientist, Psychosocial & Community Health
  • Understanding parent retention in indicated prevention
Akira Horita, PhD
    Email: horita@u.washington.edu
Professor Emeritus, Pharmacology and Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences
  • Opiates, opioids and the central cholinergic system
  • Barbiturates and the central cholinergic system
  • Cocaine and amphetamines and central cholinergic system
Alice Huber, PhD
    Email: hubera@dshs.wa.gov
Supervisor, Evaluation & Quality Assurance
Washington State Division of Alcohol and Substance Abuse (DASA)
  • Treatment evaluation
  • Prevention evaluation
  • Health services evaluation
Janet E. Huggins, PhD
    Email: jhuggins@u.washington.edu
Clinical Psychologist, Fetal Alcohol and Drug Unit
Earl Hunt, PhD
    Email: ehunt@u.washington.edu
    Researcher website
Professor Emeritus, Psychology
  • Cognition psychometrics
  • Influence of alcohol and drugs on cognition
Stephen C. Hunt, MD, MPH
    Email: stephen.hunt@med.va.gov
    Researcher website
Medical Director, Deployment Health Clinic, VA Puget Sound
Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine
  • Posttraumatic stress disorder
  • Depression
  • Substance abuse and anxiety disorders
  • Integrated care for physical and mental health conditions
Dorian Hunter Reel, PhD
    Email: dorianhr@uw.edu
    Researcher website
Research Associate, Psychology
  • Dialec­ti­cal behav­ior ther­apy (DBT) for adolescents
  • Cog­ni­tive behav­ioral ther­a­pies
  • Mindfulness-based inter­ven­tions

Powered by DB/Text WebPublisher, from Inmagic WebPublisher PRO